It’s Not Who You Know…….

What IS it that differentiates some networkers as “connectors” and others as “all the rest”?  Why do some appear to be able to navigate the ups and downs of life, skipping – as it were – with nary a beat and smiling all the way?  What “school” did they attend?!! 

The CONNECTORS learned well the direct benefits of creating their own networks built of solid “nodes” or “building blocks”.  These “nodes” inform the most basic strength and structure of their network: WARM RELATIONSHIPS. Those relationships – both as a group and individually – are responsive to them.

You, too, can learn about important steps you can take to build, maintain, and retain warm relationships as you gallivant through your own life!

Join us  – Connectoring® Strategist Erika Hanson Brown (“It’s All About Relationships”) and Career Blogger Anne Maclachlan ("Here’s Why") – for a lively overview of networking’s finer points by  introducing yourself to Brown’s Connectoring® Verities.  

Erika Hanson Brown (STELLAR Connections LLC – “connecting leaders for business”)  http://erikahansonbrown.posterous.com/, will be providing tips for presenting the authentic you in your network- building, while she presides over the discussion of how to convert your contacts into valid connections. Anne Maclachan will provide the expert guidance for the production, creating polls and queries directly relatable to the subject at hand.

The date: This Friday, Feb. 5 at 10 a.m. PST, 11 a.m. MST, 1 p.m. EST. 

Click on the link below on Friday, Feb. 5 at 10 a.m. PST, 11 a.m. MST, 1 p.m. EST for this unique opportunity to learn more about relationship- building as THE tactic to use in productive networking. 

http://annemaclachlan.wordpress.com/2010/01/28/networking-is-it-really-worth-it/ 

IT’S NOT WHO YOU KNOW; IT’S WHO CALLS YOU BACK!™

erika hanson brown

STELLAR Connections LLC

"connecting leaders for business"

denver, co  usa

303.780.9111

skype: erika.hanson.brown

erika@stellarbiz.com

 

linkedin:www.linkedin.com/in/erikahansonbrown

the connectoring® strategist blog: http://erikahansonbrown.posterous.com

 

Posted via email from The Connectoring® Strategist

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: